Can you imagine…

what this world would be like if the disciples ignored Jesus when He told them to preach the Gospel~Good News~ to the world.

I have been told recently (basically) to stifle it… Understand I am not one to CRAM “my beliefs” down anyone’s throat. All I  have done is provided evidence from God’s Word that makes the “oneness” that’s getting crammed down my throat wrong. Everywhere I turn I am bumping into “Jesus Calling” (another Jesus by the way and I know most of you know that!). It’s coming from people that I was sure knew better.

There is definitely the feeling in this world that we are all one and that God is IN everyone-that we are all “God”… That is scary  and weird to me. Scary because so many people are falling for this lie of satan! I am very blessed to be able to say WEIRD but only because of the grace of God through His Holy Spirit do I know this…not of my own knowledge.

We need to GO OUT and share the GOOD NEWS! No matter the cost of “friends and/or family”! I have been tested lately and I KNOW what God thinks and says- it’s not always warm and fuzzy- is truth! His truth- not mine-not yours-HIS! DON’T GROW WEARY OR COMPLACENT! One day we will face our JUDGE!

❤ ❤ ❤

18 thoughts on “Can you imagine…

  1. It’s a hard thing to accept people’s rejection of the gospel. We naturally think we can make people see if we just keep explaining things long enough. But they still refuse to want anything to do with Jesus.
    It’s heartbreaking, I’ve got relatives like this.
    I was told by one of them, that if I mention Jesus to the neighbors, I wasn’t welcome at their home anymore. And they don’t want to hear about Him either.
    And you’d be surprised if you knew how close this relative is to me, (very close).
    So just know that you’re not alone in dealing with people who reject Christ despite your efforts.

    Grace and peace to you.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. It IS very heartbreaking. That is too bad, Lee, I have to keep in mind that once upon a time I was JUST like that! I also remember in my search for God I would read EVERYTHING but the Bible!

    I was brought to tears after I received the following letter in the mail after sharing the truth about “Jesus Calling” with some one I love and STILL do. Remember I did not bring the subject up. We were at a birthday party and she asked me if I ever heard of the book. I said, “Yes and that is a book that is not of God” She said that it has scriptures from the Bible in it and she felt every day of the readings were “right on” for her. I sat speechless and she changed the subject.

    Dear Beth~
    Thank you for thinking of me and taking the time to send your info. I was taught in beauty school to never discuss religion or politics in the shop and I suppose that should go for always (always underlined)! I find great comfort in different books and views of many authors. I’ve been buying and passing the book on to my friends who I share the same thoughts with. Everyone has to read what they understand and gives them joy (joy underlined) and peace.
    God Bless
    Love,_____

    I think she was trying to respond kindly. And I am going to keep loving her and I do NOT regret what I felt led to share through God’s Holy Spirit. Planting the seeds God has given me.
    ❤ ❤ ❤

    Liked by 4 people

  3. Have you ever thought about “why” some people are so abrasive to even discussing the gospel?
    It’s strange ain’t it?

    You know, pondering that question once, I walked​ into the snare of Calvinism for a season. But I thank God for steering me out of that.

    People just often don’t want to hear the good news do they?
    I guess it just boils down to they don’t want to discuss the issue that they need to be saved. Plain old pride.

    Liked by 2 people

      1. I was discussing what was relevant to my topic and my journey in learning about it. Just as Elizabeth rightly warned her friend about a spiritual danger, I do the same thing. Calvinism is very dangerous.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I was discussing with Elizabeth about “why” people don’t want to hear the gospel. It was a thought that I had based on the whole of my discussion. You follow Calvinism and that’s your business. But I’m not ashamed to warn the whole world that Calvinism is wicked, and I plead for anyone to get away from it.

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Lee for standing firm against Calvinism teaching, you will understand why I agree with you if you read my link below but apart from what I shared on this Post, Calvinism has wrongly interpreted the Scriptures including why and how God chooses us to be conformed into the image of Jesus but I believe and I’m sure you do too, those who are deceived by this false teaching still Love and seek The Lord even if not understanding His Truth.

      Link – https://freedomborn.wordpress.com/2017/08/01/does-god-send-babies-to-hell/

      Blessings – Anne.

      Like

    1. Maria, remember: slanderers do not inherit the Kingdom of God!

      I PRAISE God for leading me to see His sovereignty and divine election through Calvin! I was never so humbled as a free willer (Arminian). I thank God for sending Calvin and giving him the assignment of pointing Christians back to the Scriptures answering unto the Scriptures about election which too many heretics of his day were perverting. It was needed. Still is. \o/

      BTW, Calvin would upbraid today’s Calvinist leaders for their ecumenism…He abhorred Roman Catholicism.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I’ve heard it said that when truth offends the mind of a man it reveals his heart.

    I’ve been accused of wearing my religion on my sleeve but he, my accuser and a supposed Christian, believes his belief in Jesus is personal-a sure indication he doesn’t understand what Jesus being our personal Savior means.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I understand Beth how upsetting it can be to share God’s Truth only to have it ignored or rejected but after being an Atheist for almost 30 years because of being deceived as a young Teenager that I came from an Ape and Jesus and the Bible were just made up, I had egg on my face and needed to apologize to my friends who I said were a bit dippy for believing in Santa Clause in the Sky.

    How did my change of heart happen, yes from hearing the Scriptures, seeds were planted that brought good fruit, sometimes it may not happen until someone is at death’s door. God tells us His Word does not return to Him void and He knows His Children’s hearts, we don’t, He knows those who are His and those who will be.

    Before I go shopping I ask God if there is anyone who needs to know He Loves them today and if so that I will be able to start a Conversation with them or they with me and it has often happened and mostly they have Thanked me.

    Beth sorry for all the detail but the Scriptures below helped me greatly to see why some reject God’s reality and Truth, with the Holy Spirit’s confirmation in our hearts we know it is True so we don’t have to be convinced. Jesus is our only Spiritual Teacher. Matthew 23:8-10 (KJV)

    1 Corinthians 2:9-16 But as it is written, Eye hath not seen, nor ear heard, neither have entered into the heart of man, the things which God hath prepared for them that Love Him. But God hath revealed them unto us by His Spirit: for the Spirit searcheth all things, yea, the deep things of God. For what man knoweth the things of a man, save the spirit of man which is in him? even so the things of God knoweth no man, but the Spirit of God. Now we have received, not the spirit of the world, but the Spirit which is of God; that we might know the things that are freely given to us of God. Which things also we speak, not in the words which man’s wisdom teacheth but which the Holy Ghost teacheth, comparing spiritual things with Spiritual. But the natural man receiveth not the things of the Spirit of God: for they are foolishness unto him: neither can he know them, because they are Spiritually discerned. But he that is Spiritual judgeth all things, yet he himself is judged of no man. For who hath known the Mind of the Lord, that he may instruct Him? but we have the Mind of Christ.(KJV)

    1 John 2:26-28 These things have I written unto you concerning them that seduce you. But the anointing which ye have received of Him abideth in you and ye need not that any man teach you but as the same anointing teacheth you of all things and is Truth and is no lie and even as it hath taught you ye shall abide in Him.(KJV)

    Matthew 10:26-28 Fear them not therefore for there is nothing covered, that shall not be revealed and hid that shall not be known. What I tell you in darkness that speak ye in light and what ye hear in the ear that preach ye upon the housetops (KJV)

    John 16:13 -15. Howbeit when He, the Spirit of Truth, is come, He will guide you into all truth for He shall not speak of Himself but whatsoever He shall hear that shall He speak and He will shew you things to come. He shall glorify me for He shall receive of mine and shall shew it unto you. All things that the Father hath are mine therefore said I that He shall take of mine and shall shew it unto you. (KJV)

    Christian Love and Blessings – Anne.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Matthew 23:8-10

    8 But be not ye called Rabbi: for one is your Master, even Christ; and all ye are brethren.

    9 And call no man your father upon the earth: for one is your Father, which is in heaven.

    10 Neither be ye called masters: for one is your Master, even Christ. ~Amen ❤ ❤ ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

