Are Catholics Christians?

“At first, it was hard for me to let it go since it was everything I knew but God slowly transitioned me to a fellowship of Christian believers who teaches biblical doctrine and not manmade tradition.”

MODCONSPIRACY

vaticannbcnews

I was born into the Catholic faith but has not arrived to a “surrender my life to Jesus Christ” moment until I was 21. I always did think I was Christian but I was in for a rude awakening. I can attest that most Catholics stay in the religion because it is all they know having been raised in the faith since infancy.

Catholics know Jesus Christ is the only way to salvation but the doctrines of the faith mar Jesus’ “SOLE” redemptive atonement for our sins. Most people in the faith believe they can get to heaven by the merit of their good works… If it were so, then Jesus’ death on the Cross was in vain and that false misconception means that we would have no need for a Savior at all, if that were really the case. He died for everyone’s past, present, and future sins, all…

View original post 855 more words

One thought on “Are Catholics Christians?

Leave a Reply

