You would think…

…a “pastor” would know and understand this.  😦

Matthew 6:19-21

19 Lay not up for yourselves treasures upon earth, where moth and rust doth corrupt, and where thieves break through and steal:

20 But lay up for yourselves treasures in heaven, where neither moth nor rust doth corrupt, and where thieves do not break through nor steal:

21 For where your treasure is, there will your heart be also.

“The body of Paris Wallace, a pastor from Colorado, was found last week by investigators along the Rio Grande just west of Santa Fe, according to The Albuquerque Journal. ”

http://www.msn.com/en-us/news/us/police-urge-treasure-hunters-to-stop-after-latest-death/ar-BBD7vqZ?li=BBmkt5R&ocid=ientp

5 thoughts on “You would think…

  1. I live in New Mexico, and I am very familiar with the hidden dangers in this ruggedly beautiful country. As the daughter and niece of pastors, I am also painfully aware of how human our ministers are.

    My husband, stepdaughter, and I are currently looking for a new church home. Because the pastor of the church we have attended since 2011 is a little too human for our liking. He seems to think that arming ourselves for Armageddon should involve stockpiling weapons, and I am not talking about the sword of the spirit. Which is the essence of the post I am working on.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. It took me awhile, but I finally was able to write about what our former church pastor has been doing. There was so much to tell, I forgot to mention about the weapons he told my stepdaughter that he already has, and about his recent links to posts on Facebook about arming ourselves against terrorists.

      The early church was persecuted to the max, yet the New Testament letters written by the apostles to the first century Christians, told them that the weapons of our warfare are spiritual, not carnal, and that we need to arm ourselves with the shield of faith, the gospel of peace, the helmet of salvation, the breast plate of righteousness, and the sword of the spirit. We are called to love our enemies and pray for them, not kill them!

      Here is a link to my post. I forgot to add a link back here like I said I was going to do, sorry! I will correct that in a bit.

      https://ablogabouthealingfromptsd.wordpress.com/2017/07/04/when-your-church-pastor-goes-off-the-deep-end-of-crazy/

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

