This is the “work” of God…

John 6:28-29

28 Then said they unto him, What shall we do, that we might work the works of God?

29 Jesus answered and said unto them, This is the work of God, that ye believe on him whom he hath sent.

 

Doing deeds for people is great when led by The Holy Spirit. The glory goes to God for that! Along with the deeds we are led to do and give goes the Gospel.

Humanity can do good deeds all it wants but if the Gospel is not shared~preached~then what good are the deeds of man?

I deal with some one that wants the good deeds given to them but does not want to hear about The Jesus that was sent to save them~not condemn them 😦

4 thoughts on “This is the “work” of God…

  1. I know, right?
    (Those scripture verses you included are magnifisuperfabulatastic by the way)!!!!!!!!
    I’ve seen you growing in God’s grace since I’ve known you. He loves you very much.

    God wrote about your topic in through Solomon…
    Proverbs 20.6
    “Most men will proclaim every one his own goodness: but a faithful man who can find?”

    Everything is about honoring God the Father, God the Son, or God the Holy Ghost…or it’s trash.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. AMEN! A good mornin’ to you, too! It is the twins last day of school today. They will be participating in a Special Needs Summer Camp M-Fri starting June 12th! I “vetted” the place EXTENSIVELY and have not heard one bad thing about it! I am excited for them this will be their first year to go. I thought it was time to let them go as my summer babysitter -our recently graduated son-is starting to work for my husband’s company. I cried many tears as I realized I needed to let them go a bit and be with peers such as themselves. It will be good for them 🙂 They are probably tired of me -LOL!
        While they are at school today I was invited by my soon to be daughter in law and her precious mom to look at the wedding reception building! I had the day off and she made sure she went when I could. I am blessed ❤
        You have a GOD DAY! It is a beautiful, sunshiny day here in our parts!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

