Yes…

…even those that proclaim their Christian-hood become so wrapped up in what they have been taught that unknowingly to them they are despising Jesus and Him that sent Him.

I know, I was one. I can never proclaim the innocence of never having “been there, done that”. PRAISE GOD FOR HIS GRACE THAT ALLOWS THE RELIGIOUS “VEIL” TO BE DROPPED SO THAT WE CAN TASTE AND SEE THE GOODNESS OF  THE LORD! REST IN HIM! IT IS FINISHED! JESUS SAID SO! HOW EXCITING! ❤

Luke 10:16

16 He that heareth you heareth me; and he that despiseth you despiseth me; and he that despiseth me despiseth him that sent me.

17 thoughts on “Yes…

    1. Isn’t it strange how we can read The Word of God and one day something we have read more than once HITS us! The meaning just jumps out at us and we give praises to The Lord for allowing us to understand what He is saying here! HE IS SO GOOD LIKE THAT , TOO! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I’m sure that that’s true.

    Look at what that verse is recapping…
    10. But into whatsoever city ye enter, and they receive you not, go your ways out into the streets of the same, and say,
    11. Even the very dust of your city, which cleaveth on us, we do wipe off against you: notwithstanding be ye sure of this, that the kingdom of God is come nigh unto you.
    12. But I say unto you, that it shall be more tolerable in that day for Sodom than for that city.

    You don’t see any mention of debating in those verses.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m still soaking in verse 16. Man that’s rich. I almost want to do a post just on that single verse. But it would be like I’m stealing from what you wrote.
    Go back and read v 16 again, and think about that depth.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Good mornin. I appreciate you lookin to find it. But I deleted it last night. I found that I had too much speculation in my analysis of those verse’s application for today, and I didn’t want to steer someone down an errant path. So to play it safe, I just deleted the whole post.
        But look on the bright side…
        You are presenting that verse without a copycat. 👍😃
        Now that’s grinnin funness

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Luke 10.16, and 16.15 are just so rich. Maybe God will give me some way to highlight these verses in a way that’s pleasing to Him.
        These 2 verses just beg to be given attention.

        And I’ll bet y’all had fun at yall’s son’s graduation.👍 That’s a big event for all of y’all. You ought to consider posting some pictures of it. People would enjoy celebrating moments of yalls life.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Yes, Lee, we did! I am blessed to have a son that doesn’t want to be involved in some of the things that teenagers do! I was a teenager once…a bad teenager! He was gifted with a talent in the smarts department and made great athletic strides. He is a realist that is not afraid to tell his friends and others his age when they are wrong about their thoughts on God as far as them saying He doesn’t exist. He is in a struggle about what he is going to do career wise. Maybe you could say a prayer for Ben? Thank you, friend!

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Paul debated with Jews in the synagogues quite often. I don’t think Jesus was saying don’t debate with the hearers but just don’t press it with them. Don’t be contentious about it.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you for that added comment, Sherry! That is true! I will say what I feel led to say but I often do not have the historical back ground on most religions to debate that part-LOL!
      We are so blessed to know that God is the ONLY God! The only One that has existed from the beginning and the ONLY One to the end! NEVER one before Him and NEVER one after Him!! ❤

      Like

Leave a Reply

