Weekend Roundup – News & Views – 5/20/17

“Interfaith dialogue and unity are completely unscriptural. Nowhere in the New Testament can you find any basis whatsoever for Christians embracing pagan religions as legitimate pathways to salvation. Scripture teaches faith in Jesus Christ as Savior is the ONLY way to salvation.”~ Amen and Amen.

excatholic4christ

Catholic apologists like to present their church as a unified monolith compared to Protestantism’s 30,000 denominations (their mythical number), but many conservative Catholics eagerly anticipate the end of this current pope’s tenure. There once was a day when the notion of an American president visiting the pope at the Vatican would have been unthinkable.

Speaking of unpopular leaders, readers of this blog know I generally try to stay away from politics and nationalism, but it’s time to address the elephant in the middle of the room. Over the course of my life, I’ve witnessed eleven American presidents (I only vaguely remember Ike so I didn’t count him). Some were better than others but a lot of that depended on the crisis at hand. The last four months have only confirmed my earlier assessment of candidate Donald Trump as a junior high school bully in a…

View original post 623 more words

7 thoughts on “Weekend Roundup – News & Views – 5/20/17

  1. I was just now watching the news, and I saw Trump in Saudi Arabia doing a “sword dance” whatever that is.
    I believe the news said that he was to visit vatican and Israel soon on this overseas trip.
    Trump (I believe) claims to be a Christian.
    So I would hope that this opportunity of meetings will be used to proclaim the gospel. Not many people have access to the leadership of countries.
    It would be so great to hear a president promote the gospel on a world stage. I hope he does so. Maybe he will. 😃😃😃

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

