Resting in the True Jesus ~ The True Gospel.

Faith is NOT based on feelings.

“I am happy where I am.”

That is the biggest reason I didn’t search beyond Catholicism for so long!

What I meant by that was I could be worldly but yet be forgiven. At least that is what I thought and felt. I felt so good doing those “things” in that building… you know… to save myself.

Then I would start to wonder why within at least a 1/2 hour of walking out of that “beautiful, statue filled, incense smelling, candle lit, golden altar” filled “mass (not church~MASS)” building did I feel the weight of the world back on my shoulders?

I know now it was because I was NEVER resting in the FINISHED work of Jesus. I never REALLY knew if I was forgiven,  The “Jesus” of Catholicism is sacrificed at EVERY mass AGAIN and AGAIN and AGAIN…(why do you think it is called a “mass”? Creepy to me now). That “Jesus” never rests. Therefore his followers can not rest either.

**John 19:28-30**

28 After this, Jesus knowing that all things were now accomplished, that the scripture might be fulfilled, saith, I thirst.

29 Now there was set a vessel full of vinegar: and they filled a spunge with vinegar, and put it upon hyssop, and put it to his mouth.

30 When Jesus therefore had received the vinegar, he said, It is finished: and he bowed his head, and gave up the ghost.

 

FAITH IS NOT BASED ON FEELINGS! Jesus The Christ of Nazareth didn’t do what He did so we could pick a religion on how it makes us feel… He did what He did and FINISHED the work for our salvation that we could NEVER do to save ourselves.

DO YOU KNOW HIM? SO BLESSED AM I THAT THE GOOD LORD’S HOLY SPIRIT GOT A HOLD OF ME AND TORE DOWN THAT VEIL OF RELIGION  RIGHT FROM IN FRONT OF MY EYES!

If you are feeling that conviction follow it! It is the Lord our God through His Holy Spirit working on you! Wanting you to be His child! FOLLOW HIM FOR HE IS THE WAY~THE TRUTH AND THE LIFE!~ AMEN!

John 14:6

Jesus saith unto him, I am the way, the truth, and the life: no man cometh unto the Father, but by me.

P.S. It does NOT always feel good to tell the truth but IT IS THE TRUTH. God’s Truth~not mine~THE GOOD LORD’S~.If I based my faith on how it doesn’t always “feel” good to tell the truth and I followed my own “feelings” I would just keep my mouth shut… what good is that for GOD’S GLORY? NONE..

One thought on “Resting in the True Jesus ~ The True Gospel.

  1. Good mornin sister.
    This is truth.
    Life in Christ isn’t about feelings…all sorts of religious approaches generate feeling-based validations of salvation.
    But our apprehension of life is by grace through faith.
    Very good article Elizabeth.
    And you’re right about the leading of the Lord unto salvation.
    Keep up the great work.
    And it’s refreshing to see someone unashamedly promote resting in the finished work of Christ.

    Like

Leave a Reply

