~ REST~ SWEET~ REST ~

Come! I Will Give You Rest
Matthew 11:28, 29

Come! I will give you rest,
Rest from your every care;
Come as you are, oppressed
With weakness and despair.
Come! I will give you rest,
Rest from the ceaseless strife;
Rest from the fear of death,
Rest from the din of life.
Come! I will rest impart,
Rest after toil and pain,
Rest to each trembling heart
Burdened with sin and shame.
Come ! ye with guilt oppressed,
Great though your burden be;
Come ! I will give you rest,
Rest built on pardon free.
Come! whosoever will,
No one will I deny;
Come! I will give to all
Rest which shall satisfy.
Come! I will give you rest,
Rest in contentment sweet;
Come! as a welcome guest,
Rest at your Saviour’s feet.
Come! I will give you rest,
Rest from the weight of woe,
Rest from the weary quest
For happiness below.
Come! I will give you rest,
Where earthly conflicts cease;
Rest on a Saviour’s breast,
Rest in the paths of peace.
Come! I will give you rest,
Rest in a Father’s love,
Rest in the mansions blest,
Rest in your home above.

~Author Unknown~

❤ As Believer’s in The One True God through Jesus The Christ we can rest in all of our situations. Learning patience and perseverance as we are being taught during our times of affliction. Telling The Good Lord, “I love You and trust You and know that You are the rest I need during this time. There is NO other rest or escape but to You.'”

No drug or alcohol or place we go will take away our pains and give us rest. NO! Only The Jesus ~that is seated at the right hand of God ~that while we were yet sinner’s, laid down His life for us in obedience and trust to God The Father so we can rest in Him~ so we may have a new life~ and so we may start over and become a new creature.

~REST~SWEET~REST~

Leave a Reply

