“Thank you”

I use to feel so good-you know that tingling feeling-when some one would say “thank you” to me. Puffed me up!

As I grew in my knowledge of the Lord that -tingling feeling-was not there so much. It started to feel awkward. I started to “deflate” a bit as time went on.

Then one day I realized WHY that -tingling feeling- was diminishing. Because what ever “I” was doing for some one was because I was being LED to do it.

Now when some one says “thank you” the glory goes to where it should! THE LORD!

As a follower I am LED by His Holy Spirit to do those things HE would have me to do! If it were not for Him I would be doing it to get that -tingling, puffed up feeling-that is for nought!

HE IS THE BEST!  GIVE GLORY IN ALL SITUATIONS WHERE GLORY GOES! THAT WOULD NOT BE “SELF”! ❤

(P.S. As I am blogging this I hear the birds chirping and see a bird building a nest up in our soffit-this has nothing to do with this article just sharing the beauty of what our AWESOME CREATOR has created to signify the beginnings of the another season of Spring! One of our grandchildren loves to watch the birds at work! Can’t wait to show him Tuesday!)

 

 

 

“Thank you’s” are hard for me to accept with out giving

2 thoughts on ““Thank you”

Leave a Reply

