Faith~Peace

I have faith in God. I do NOT have faith in “self” or this world. I tried that. I eventually threw in the towel~surrendered~buckled to my knees and begged THE ONE TRUE GOD for help. Thankful to THE ONE TRUE GOD that answers our cries anytime of the day or night. Any time. All of the time.

Faith. Peace.

Faith in  THE ONE TRUE GOD keeps us sane while wandering in the insanity of the world that constantly has and will continue to reject God.

Jesus has told us in *John 16:33~” These things I have spoken unto you, that in me ye might have peace. In the world ye shall have tribulation: but be of good cheer; I have overcome the world.”

How awesome is He to give us that peace that so many reject (I was a rejecter myself BUT PRAISE GOD!)?? PRETTY AWESOME!

We have to keep in mind that Jesus also told us His Kingdom is NOT of this world. Jesus tells us this in *John 18:36~”Jesus answered, My kingdom is not of this world: if my kingdom were of this world, then would my servants fight, that I should not be delivered to the Jews: but now is my kingdom not from hence.”

Let’s keep our faith where it belongs and not be beguiled by the gazillion different gospels that have been-are perpetuating and will keep regenerating as long as this world exists.

(Sharing again)

A BLESSED PERSON WILL LEARN TO REJOICE IN THE LORD RATHER THAN BE DISAPPOINTED IN THE WORLD! ❤

FAITH! PEACE!

15 thoughts on “Faith~Peace

    1. I remember trying to read the Bible so many times and it just felt WAY above my head! BUT~ when The Lord allows that “veil” to be dropped~ the “scales ” to start falling well all I can say is HALLELUJAH! JOY! SWEET JOY!

      Liked by 2 people

      1. It just recently occurred to me what your site icon represents…The woman who touched the hem if Jesus’ garment.

        And YES,
        It’s great to have the spiritual scales fall from one’s eyes. God’s word speaks so powerfully. Especially so, when we aren’t reading with the lens of systematic theology.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. YEP! My favorite picture!!! Amen to what The Lord has shown you about systematic theology!!!
        Oh and a health update. We (we 🙂 meaning The Good Lord and I ) are dealing with early stages of diabetes and thyroid-hypothyroidism. The dr. was a little baffled that I could lose weight while my thyroid is out of whack…OF COURSE I am not 😉

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Thank you for the health update. I wasn’t sure what happened with your health after your original health report.
        Our Lord loves you sister, and He’ll take care of you very well.

        Liked by 2 people

      4. Thank you, Lee! I believe that with all my heart-soul-and mind 🙂 I am VERY relieved it is not my heart-LOL-so we will deal with these other things as they come. They have “labeled” me pre-diabetic. I am going to do everything that they advise but first and foremost I am going to trust The Lord. Amen?

        Liked by 2 people

      5. The internet can be a good resource and it can be a BAD resource-lol! I remember when our twins were diagnosed Down Syndrome at 1 1/2 months old I hopped right on the internet. I knew nothing about DS. As I am reading EVETYTHING I can get my mom hands on I felt my heart growing sadder and sadder… I was soaked in tears as I turned the computer off and said “LORD, it’s me again, I need You. I need to not read all this stuff that COULD or could NOT happen and just take it as it comes. I will trust YOU”! Again…PEACE. That is how I feel now. PEACEFUL! I want to be educated but not over whelmed! I want to take it all one day and one thing at a time! I want to be at peace so that I may share that peace with others that only God can give ❤

        Liked by 2 people

      6. I believe that God entrusts precious people with handicaps to people that He knows will love and care for them best. It is an encouragement to you that you are such a person Elizabeth.

        Liked by 1 person

      7. I don’t know why I’m not seeing some of your replies in my notifications. I get notifications about comment replies, but there are follow up replies that I wouldn’t have ever known about if I hadn’t if I hadn’t stumbled upon them.
        Does wordpress not notify about subsequent replies?

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

