Prayers appreciated

I don’t usually “air out” my aches and pains-LOL- BUT-I had a bad upper stomach ache for the past 3 days. The only way I could explain it is that it felt as though I had been punched. It has gone away (ALL GLORY TO GOD!). Then this a.m. I started to feel real cold. My body temperature was 95.1 at 11 a.m. Battled it standing in front of a heater with sweater-coat and gloves on standing in the bathroom got it to go back up (ALL GLORY TO GOD). I finally had to shed a coat because I started feeling warm (ALL GLORY TO GOD). At this point it is normal. Praying it is over and The Lord will allow it to stay away. If not I am also asking for prayers that I will be able to graciously and thankfully accept what ever He has planned.

(I have 2 little boys with Down Syndrome that I would like to stay and take care of. This may sound bad but the Lord already knows how I feel about “leaving them here” with out me (not that I am bragging or anything-I hope what I am trying to say does not get misunderstood ❤ ).  I would like the Lord to take them first then do what He may with me when He has decided when their last breath will be taken. Selfish? I hope not. Being a mom? Yes ❤ Again would like to graciously accept what ever HE thinks is best for all ❤

YES! HE IS GOOD LIKE THAT, TOO ❤

18 thoughts on “Prayers appreciated

  1. Praying! Father, thank You for being attentive to Elizabeth’s prayers for her health needs. Keep her normal and heal her stomach problems. Bless her with long life save for when we are called to “Come up here!” Bless everyone who prays for her. Thank You, Jesus, for You are the reason we can come to our Father for help. In Your name and for Your glory, amen!~

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Thank you, Brother Lee! Thank you VERY MUCH! What a AWESOMELY WONDERFUL GOD THROUGH HIS ONLY BEGOTTEN SON, JESUS WE SERVE!

      **Matthew 18:19-20**

      19 Again I say unto you, That if two of you shall agree on earth as touching any thing that they shall ask, it shall be done for them of my Father which is in heaven.

      20 For where two or three are gathered together in my name, there am I in the midst of them.

      Liked by 3 people

      1. That’s a good scripture for this. And I’m not saying this to shine light on me, but to let you know that you have family out here that cares about your burden. I’ve already prayed for you and your situation twice since you posted this.
        You do matter. And our Lord loves you, and knows your fears. He’ll take good care of you sister.

        Liked by 3 people

  2. I know you are not 🙂 I am so blessed to have family-TRUE Brothers and Sisters! Thank you soooooo very much for the encouragement the Lord gives you to share!!! I TRULY feel so much better-SPIRITUALLY and PHYSICALLY right now 🙂 HE IS GOOD ALL OF THE TIME!!!

    John 21:25
    And there are also many other things which Jesus did, the which, if they should be written every one, I suppose that even the world itself could not contain the books that should be written. Amen.

    When I go and try to think of everything good the Lord has done for me-IT’S JUST TOO MUCH! I think of this verse of scripture when I try to write it all down-LOL!

    Liked by 3 people

  3. Thank you my Brothers and Sisters in our Lord!!!!
    I ended up in the emergency room! Chest tightness. Body temperature dropping!
    BUT ALL GLORY TO GOD FOR YOUR ANSWERED PRAYERS!
    They are not sure what happened! I stayed the night to be monitored and do a stress test. They are thinking a GI problem.
    Prayers do help! They heal~ physically AND especially spiritually~ and help us to stay calm knowing that The Lord is in charge ~He knows~ He hears.
    The pain I was experiencing made me stop and think and pray for those that deal with pain EVERYDAY ALL OF THE TIME. WE don’t always remember that until it is us!
    Love and peace through the power of our Lord-Jesus The Christ! ❤

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

