“Awake, my tongue, to sound His praise, My tongue, the glory of my frame. “

“Psalm Fifty-Seven”
Divine Protection, Grace and Truth.

1  MY God, in whom are all the springs
Of boundless love, and grace unknown;
Hide me beneath Thy spreading wings,
Till the dark cloud be overblown.

2 Up to the heav’ns, I raise my cry;
The Lord will my desires perform:
He sends his angel from the sky,
And saves me from the threat’ning storm.

3 Be thou exalted, O my God!
Above the heav’ns where angels dwell;
Thy pow’r on earth be known abroad,
And land to land Thy wonders tell.

4 My heart is fixed, my song shall raise
Immortal honours to Thy Name;
Awake, my tongue, to sound His praise,
My tongue, the glory of my frame.

5 High o’er the earth His mercy reigns,
And reaches to the utmost sky;
His truth to endless years remains,
When lower worlds dissolve and die.

6  Be thou exalted, O my God!
Above the heav’ns where angels dwell;
Thy pow’r on earth be known abroad,
And land to land Thy wonders tell.

~ By WATTS ~

2 thoughts on ““Awake, my tongue, to sound His praise, My tongue, the glory of my frame. “

Leave a Reply

