Jehovah Is At My Side

“I was brought low, and the Lord helped me,” said David; and we can say the same.

He Hath Said

The LORD is my strength and my shield; my heart trusted in Him, and I am helped; Therefore my heart greatly rejoices, and with my song I will praise Him. -Psalm 28:7

Here is a Christian who lives alone, apart altogether from family life. All his dear ones are dead, or far away. In his lone chamber, when he bows his knee in secret prayer, or whenever he takes his walk abroad to meditate, if he be indeed a true lover of the Lord Jesus, “the Lord is there.” Wherever the believer’s lot is cast, if he lives in fellowship with Christ, he may say of his quiet room, or of the garden-walk, or even of the stable or the loft, “Jehovah-shammah, the Lord is there.” Many a humble garret is a right royal residence! for “the Lord is there.” Better Paul’s inner dungeon at Philippi, with…

View original post 160 more words

Leave a Reply

