And I am His…and I am blessed beyond measure!

“Better And Best”

Better in bitterest agony to lie,
Before Thy throne;
Than through much increase to be lifted up on high,
And stand alone.

Better by one sweet soul, constant and true,
To be beloved;
Than all the kingdoms of delight to trample through–
Unloved, unloved.

Yet best–  the need that broke me at Thy feet,
In voiceless prayer;
And cast my chastened heart, complete,
Upon Thy care.

For all the world is nought, and less than nought,
Compared with this:
That my dear Lord, with His own life, my ransom bought,
And I am His!

~Author Unknown~

Leave a Reply

