A shared poem to start our blessed day. Blessed because we know Who our Saviour is.~Amen

*Isaiah 40:31 – But they that wait upon the LORD shall renew [their] strength; they shall mount up with wings as eagles; they shall run, and not be weary; [and] they shall walk, and not faint.

“Give Me Thy Strength”

Give me Thy strength for my day, Lord,
That whersoe’er I go,
There shall no danger daunt me
And I shall fear no foe;
So shall no task o’ercome me,
So shall no trial fret,
So shall I walk unwearied
The path where my feet are set;
So shall I find no burden
Greater than I can bear,
So shall I have a courage
Equal to all my care;
So shall no grief o’erwhelm me,
So shall no wave o’erflow;
Give me Thy strength for my day, Lord,
Cover my weakness so.”

~Written by Annie Johnson Flint~

 

*Philippians 4:13 – I can do all things through Christ which strengtheneth me.

*Deuteronomy 31:6 – Be strong and of a good courage, fear not, nor be afraid of them: for the LORD thy God, he [it is] that doth go with thee; he will not fail thee, nor forsake thee.

*Deuteronomy 20:4 – For the LORD your God [is] he that goeth with you, to fight for you against your enemies, to save you.

*Isaiah 41:10 – Fear thou not; for I [am] with thee: be not dismayed; for I [am] thy God: I will strengthen thee; yea, I will help thee; yea, I will uphold thee with the right hand of my righteousness.

*1 Corinthians 10:13 – There hath no temptation taken you but such as is common to man: but God [is] faithful, who will not suffer you to be tempted above that ye are able; but will with the temptation also make a way to escape, that ye may be able to bear [it].

*Matthew 11:28 – Come unto me, all [ye] that labour and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest.

*Psalms 31:24 – Be of good courage, and he shall strengthen your heart, all ye that hope in the LORD.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

