Which one is He?

As I have roamed this “world” and cleaned people’s homes this “season” the Lord through His Holy Spirit laid a question upon my heart. Cleaning homes (and being out in the world!) I am exposed to all kinds of décor this time of the year. Wiping and blowing dust off of several “nativity” scenes (that by the way are not set up according to scripture) I looked at them and this question was laid upon me: WHICH STATUE IS JESUS? There are portrayals of serious ones~ cutesy ones~ impy looking ones~ hipster ones~ Precious Moment versions…on and on and on! If this truly is ALL about Jesus The Son Of God why so many portrayals? I will tell you why. Because we do not know what Jesus looked like~ we worship Him the way we want~and MOSTLY because HE IS TAKEN EVER SO LIGHTLY 😦

Scripture IS truth! As Christians-BIBLE BELIEVING- we are to search God’s Written Word~like The Bereans~to see if something we are told or see is truth. God’s Truth. Scripture tells us how to worship Him the way God instructs us to in one verse:

John 4:24

24 God is a Spirit: and they that worship him must worship him in spirit and in truth.

IT’S THAT SIMPLE! We are not to worship Him with images. That is a commandment. I know it can be difficult to shake all the images we have been shown our entire life’s of a “Jesus” . But with God and for God ALL things are possible!

I do not believe God made us “VISUAL” people when it comes to worshipping Him. If He did why would He have said that we are to worship Him in SPIRIT and in TRUTH? Trick of the devil. Aaron thought when he built the golden calf that he was using it to worship God. That didn’t go over to well did it?

I was a HUGE celebrator of this manmade tradition! Believe me! Now that I have had the religious veil removed I have been blessed to have had my eyes opened to many non-truths. This “celebration/tradition” and the “spirit” behind it being one. Believe me it was SHOCKING! But again it has been another choice I have had to make: God’s way? Man’s way?  You know my choice.

I pray that you too will seek His truth. As a Born Again believer I celebrate Him everyday. I am not telling you not to celebrate. I am asking you WITH LOVE to seek God’s Truth. His truth will set you free! There is a “bondage” that comes with this celebration that the TRUE spirit of The Lord does not put upon us! He keeps us filled with the joy of our Redeemer-our Saviour-JESUS THE CHRIST- GOD’S ONLY BEGOTTEN SON-through His Holy Spirit year round-unlike the crash and burn effect that can happen to most after the celebration is over-and the “spirit of Christmas” has left us. (I remember that empty feeling.) It’s not about us and what we want…IT IS ABOUT GOD AND WHAT HE WANTS.

Shared with the ABSOLUTE love of God’s Truth that sets us free! ❤

 

John 8:32

32 And ye shall know the truth, and the truth shall make you free.

 

 

4 thoughts on “Which one is He?

Leave a Reply

