“My heavenly Father knows…”

THE ROSE

It is only a tiny rosebud,
A flower of God’s design,
But I cannot unfold the petals
With these clumsy hands of mine.

The secret of unfolding flowers
Is not known to such as I,
The flower God opens so sweetly,
In my hands would fade and die.

I cannot unfold a rosebud,
This flower of God’s design,
Then how can I have wisdom
To unfold this life of mine?

So I’ll trust Him for His leading
Each moment of every day
And I’ll look to Him for His guidance
Each step of the pilgrim way.

For the pathway that lies before me
My heavenly Father knows
I’ll trust Him to unfold the moments
Just as He unfolds the rose.

~By Author Unknown~

*My Heavenly Father has given me a path to follow. I trust Him. I will follow Him, even though the carnal minded (and yes-sadly-some professed Christians) think I am crazy. After many years of following man and worrying about what they think and what “I” feel instead of what my Heavenly Father SAYS to simply do I know He is Who to trust.  Finally I know what it feels like following His lead up the narrow path instead of trying to squeeze through the broad gate with the rest of the “herd”.

Rest, Sweet God given rest. There is no rest in this world like the rest we have been given through what God -our Heavenly Father-has given us through Jesus the Christ of Nazareth.

Jesus tells us this in John 16:33:

33 These things I have spoken unto you, that in me ye might have peace. In the world ye shall have tribulation: but be of good cheer; I have overcome the world.

People will reject you because of your faith. We are to be of good cheer because He has overcome the world already! Wow! That is marvelous! Only something our Heavenly Father can assure us of and that we can trust!

Seek His rest. His peace. Be concerned with what God says not with what you think or “feel”. Be concerned with what God says not what others think and feel. Faith is not based on what you feel. Faith is believing in what God has said and done. Many are being destroyed because they want to believe God is this way or that way to fit their own agendas…to convince themselves what they are doing is right so that they may continue in their abominations and sins against God.

He loves you. He sent His only Begotten Son to die for you so that you may put away the old man. We become new creatures. We are changed. We do not-nor do we want to- stay the same when we truly realize the depth of  what this loving God has done for us to give us mercy. Rejecting Him is not the answer. Follow Him. He is our shepherd and we shall not want!

If you are rejecting His lead now, what makes you think you will be with Him for an eternity? Just saying you believe in Him is not enough.  If you think God is boring now what will you think of heaven and worshipping Him -giving Him honor and glory -there all day and all night?

HIS MERCIES ARE NEW EVERYDAY . FOLLOW HIM AND FIND THE LIGHT THAT WILL OVERSHADOW THE DARKNESS OF YOUR HEART. THE LIGHT THAT WILL REPLACE THAT “I AM MISSING SOMETHING” FEELING IN YOUR HEART WITH THE PEACE OF A LOVING, CARING GOD. YOU WILL NOT BE SORRY ❤️

3 thoughts on ““My heavenly Father knows…”

Leave a Reply

