“…harden not your hearts.”

Have you ever wondered why some feel God’s convictions through His Holy Spirit and some do not? For some reason I need that answer. So soul searching time it is. Feel free to post what ever you may have been shown about this topic, please. Corrections accepted.

I have been looking back on my own life to see if I could find the answer in my own actions towards the Lord. I have discovered there were many times I was being convicted of something and walked away. Trying to ignore it. I could ignore the conviction by saying “God still loves me anyway”. I could make it go away temporarily by looking to the world~feeding my fleshly desires. I believe looking back it was mostly a pride thing for me.  I remember thinking “people are going to think I am crazy! “. I remember being concerned they were not going to like me for following the Lord’s way.

I have to say that I feel blessed to have had those convictions never stopped. I was able to escape them for a time. But they truly never disappeard. The Lord never let up and I am so thankful He didn’t turn me over to a reprobate mind.

God loves us so much that He gave His Only Begotten Son. When Jesus was resurrected and seated at the right hand of God the Father a Comforter was sent (Just as Jesus promised He would do) in His place to convict us and guide us through the narrow way straight to God the Father through Jesus.

And we “worry” about what others are going to think of us? God will judge us for listening or not listening~obeying or disobeying. Do not spend or waste any more time away from the Lord our God. Worry about what the Lord our God says not man and his vain deceit and philosophy’s.

I would rather pay the price of man’s rejection now than the Lord’s rejection for an eternity.

Today seek what God’s holy word speaks to us in Hebrews 3:15 “While it is said, To day if ye will hear his voice, harden not your hearts.”

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

