“I AM REDEEMED! I AM SET FREE! I AM NOT WHO I USE TO BE! Thank You, Jesus!”

**Ephesians 1:6-7 To the praise of the glory of his grace, wherein he hath made us accepted in the beloved. In whom we have redemption through his blood, the forgiveness of sins, according to the riches of his grace;

Excellent heart felt song proclaiming our redemption through what God has done for us through His Only Begotten Son~ Jesus! Be prepared for the emotions to flow! If your day is looking not so good remember-WE ARE REDEEMED! We need to live like it! It’s a JOY like no other! We that are redeemed -and born again-should be shouting it to the mountain tops! Those that don’t know Jesus should be saying to us, “I WANT WHAT YOU GOT!”!

HE IS SOOOO GOOD TO US!

“WE NEED TO STOP FIGHTING THE FIGHT THAT HAS ALREADY BEEN WON!”

Seems like all I can see was the struggle
Haunted by ghosts that lived in my past
Bound up in shackles of all my failures
Wondering how long is this gonna last
Then You look at this prisoner and say to me “son
stop fighting a fight that’s already been won”

I am redeemed, You set me free
So I’ll shake off theses heavy chains
Wipe away every stain now I’m not who I used to be
I am redeemed

All my life I have been called unworthy
Named by the voice of my shame and regret
But when I hear You whisper, “Child lift up your head”
I remember oh God, You’re not done with me yet

I don’t have to be the old man inside of me
Cause his day is long dead and gone
I’ve got a new name, a new life I’m not the same
And a hope that will carry me home.

 

2 thoughts on ““I AM REDEEMED! I AM SET FREE! I AM NOT WHO I USE TO BE! Thank You, Jesus!”

  1. There is just no description of freedom when we realize what being REDEEMED really means…ALL GLORY TO GOD! SHAKE OFF THOSE HEAVY CHAINS! WIPE AWAY EVERYTHING! I AM NOT WHO I USE TO BE! PRAISE HIS HOLY NAME! BECAUSE OF THE LAMB OF GOD-JESUS- WE ARE REDEEMED! WHAT A PERFECT PLAN FROM A PERFECT GOD!
    If you do not know Jesus as your Saviour-come to Him right now-just as you are-stop rejecting HIs perfect plan for you! HE WILL MAKE YOU A NEW MAN! THOSE CHAINS WILL CLANK TO THE GROUND ❤

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

