“Those Protestors”

Remember? I do. I once was a “protestor”. Were you? I protested against God.

Most of these protestors that have been protesting these past few nights are genuinely terrified-some are just out there causing trouble. Most do not know the comfort of the Lord in times of trouble. You can tell by their actions. They believe it is in their own control of the worldly things they will find comfort-peace.  I remember that drained feeling I had when the past president was re-elected. I didn’t feel the Holy Spirit lead me to protest, but yes, I had something to say about it! It is time for me to admit I had some not so nice things to say. Borderline hatred. I look back and wish I would have prayed more for our leader(s)-like his/their ways or not-I feel I disobeyed God. This past election has taught me a lot. I have felt the conviction for what I didn’t do in this past time period fall upon me. I will be praying-for our new leaders-our old leaders-and every lost soul that strives to be OF the world. I will pray that I don’t stop praying-like when I was so gung-ho at first after 9/11 and then fell into the ” I don’t need to pray about that anymore” trap.

I believe God uses people any way He wants. He IS God -He has that right. So, as believer’s in God through the shed blood of God’s Only Begotten Son Jesus THE Christ done for our salvation let’s not fall into satan’s  trap and get lukewarm about what is going on in our nation-remember what God says about being lukewarm (lukewarm is really YUCKY by the way-have you ever drank lukewarm water?)

*Revelation 3:15-16 15 I know thy works, that thou art neither cold nor hot: I would thou wert cold or hot. 16 So then because thou art lukewarm, and neither cold nor hot, I will spue thee out of my mouth.

We plant, someone waters, and God grows it. Faith what a beautiful one of a kind flower it is! NOW IS THE TIME TO PLANT LIKE NEVER BEFORE!

May we reach out to God for His mercy on our nation and those that have turned their backs on Him so they too, may enjoy the new creature He makes of them.

PRAY FOR OUR LEADERS IN JESUS NAME!

2 Chronicles 7:14

14 If my people, which are called by my name, shall humble themselves, and pray, and seek my face, and turn from their wicked ways; then will I hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin, and will heal their land.

Leave a Reply

