“I had a McRib for a snack”

The following is just a funny I wanted to share! Life with Down Syndrome twins is always interesting!

Today is  a bit windy which puts a chill in the air. Our lane to get to our house is a little long. It is a nice walk on a nice day but not today! So I met Landon our 13 year old at the end of the lane. He gets in the car and it looks as though he may have had pizza for lunch by the smudge of red sauce on his cheek. I asked him if he had pizza for lunch. He said “No. I had a hamburger for lunch and a McRib for a snack.” Just like that. I laughed so hard because who has a McRib for a snack? My little gift from God does, that’s who!

5 thoughts on ““I had a McRib for a snack”

Leave a Reply

