“Let not your heart be troubled:…”

JESUS SAID IN  JOHN 14:1-4:

“14 Let not your heart be troubled: ye believe in God, believe also in me.

In my Father’s house are many mansions: if it were not so, I would have told you. I go to prepare a place for you.

And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come again, and receive you unto myself; that where I am, there ye may be also.

And whither I go ye know, and the way ye know.”

**We are but a vapor in this world. We are just passing through. As anxiety arises amongst people during the election day tomorrow may we as born again believers be reminded that we are not to let our hearts be troubled. Jesus said so.  We are in the world not of it. We already know Who our King is. Because of His shed blood for us we can live peaceably amongst the chaos that has ensued and the more that MAY come with this election.

How blessed are we to know this? WE ARE EXTREMELY BLESSED ~ FOREVER AND EVER AND  EVER AND  EVER…! PRAISE HIS HOLY NAME!

 

2 thoughts on ““Let not your heart be troubled:…”

  1. Good morning, Nathan! The Lord is good to use us to keep each other going in His promises! One day none of this will matter. The only thing that will matter is that we have faith and we used it according to His will 🙂 YOu and your family have a blessed day, Nathan!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

