“And whatsoever ye do in word or deed..”

We are blessed with seven children. Two of them are identical twins with Down Syndrome. I was looking for something to do during the day  while they attend school. I also needed to find something that would allow me to let my children come first and not lose my job if they became ill and I had to be away for an extended period of time.

Everything fell into place (all glory and honor to our great God) and I started cleaning houses. One house quickly became 6 houses!

I can work from 8-2:30 depending on the distance to and from each job. One day I was at a job that is 30 minutes away. In the midst of that job I started getting anxious. I wanted to do a good job with the time I had but I wasn’t going to have enough time. So, I was trying to think of a way to cut corners on that job. That bothered me because to me I felt like I would be cheating that client. “But my boys…” I would try to reason…

Next thing I know I “hear” this: “YOU DO AN HONEST JOB AND I WILL TAKE CARE OF THE TIME.”

I looked around. There was no one in that room. I said to myself, “OK! I WILL”.

Guess what? I did what I was told and I had 30 minutes extra time!!

LET GOD BE YOUR BOSS AT WORK! How we work on a job all goes back to Him and is another way to be able to testify of Him, I charge $10 an hour. I have never asked for anymore. This particular lady that is further away started out paying me $50 for 5 hours work is now paying me $75 ! ALL GLORY TO MY TOP BOSS-THE LORD!

What started out as something to do while the youngest children attend school has become a testimony to all 5 of the catholic practicing ladies I clean for (1 is not). He has shown me to love them and do a good honest job in His name. I do not preach to them but when opportunity arises I say what I feel led to say. God does the saving we just say what we are led to say. Some people will never come out of “her”. That is for a different post all together.

Not only do I get to do what I like to do, I get to point the finger back at Him when they thank me!

Colossians 3:17

17 And whatsoever ye do in word or deed, do all in the name of the Lord Jesus, giving thanks to God and the Father by him.

**P.S. I do not believe in the prosperity gospel. I am not sharing this because of the money. I shared because it pays to be honest and do a good job for The Lord’s HONOR AND GLORY not ours. It is a testimony of Him to be shared in due time.

Remember no matter what happens today we are ALWAYS blessed because we are born again believers and we KNOW Who our Lord and Saviour is! Do we need anymore than that?~Amen

5 thoughts on ““And whatsoever ye do in word or deed..”

Leave a Reply

